[Daily Prompt] Somewhere I belong

TunnelVision

You’ve been given the ability to build a magical tunnel that will quickly and secretly connect your home with the location of your choice — anywhere on Earth. Where’s the other end of your tunnel?Daily Prompt

Now I got a superpower?
Cool.

For me, there is only one place that I always wanted to be at.

The place that I belong.

A place that was created only for me; the way I want it to be. A place where I won’t feel awkward nor will make me feel like I’m not suited there. A place where I don’t have to fight to be there, nor do I had to have an excuse to be there.

It will be so many green with a lot of colorful birds flying around freely and singing happily. And it will have a very beautiful wide sea so blue that it calms me down at the mere sight of it, not to forget the soothing feeling it provides while enjoying my time listening to the rush of the sea waves.

A place where I don’t need to try so hard to fulfill anyone’s expectations; no demands, no pressure. A place where I don’t have to care about all the burdens I carried with me; no responsibilities, no priorities.

A place to escape.

A place for me to actually live. Not just breathing, but truly living.

Now, where can I find it? Does it even exist on this planet earth?

SYE.

Leave a Reply

