[Daily Prompt] Ineffable.

BeautyPlus_20140807013920_save

A misused word, a misremembered song lyric, a cream pie that just happened to be there: tell us about a time you (or someone else) said or did something unintentionally funny.Daily Prompt

It’s still so morning here.

So here I am, in front of my laptop, staring blankly at the screen, trying to recapture the moment I laughed so hard or the moments that were even remotely funny.

None.

You see, when I think about something I wanna write, my mind will start drafting immediately; all the words, the punch line and everything..but, this time..blank.

Nothing.

There were a lot of funny things I can tell you like the moment when I tried to teach my kid words and how he always misused it all the time, or embarrassing moments when I asked stupid question not knowing it was stupid until someone answered it, or the times when I learned to speak Chinese from my roommates when I was in Shanghai and they laughed saying I was just like a little baby trying to talk..but honestly?

None of them could be captured in words the way my mind remembered it; the way my heart felt it.

It’s..ineffable.Indescribable.

We can plan our words, but we can never plan our moments. That’s why moments made to be cherished for.

Not with words, but with hearts. Our hearts.

SYE.

Leave a Reply

