Say something..would you?

tumblr_l6ftjoOiDv1qbqp59o1_500

When was the last time you really wanted (or needed) to say something, but kept quiet? —This is actually the daily prompt challenge posted on May 25th .But today is already 27, so I won’t tag it under the daily prompt.

Why unspoken things left unspoken? There must be reasons for that. Reasons we can’t speak out loud. Reasons that we don’t want to admit. For me, when it came to things I left unspoken there is always one person’s image jiggling in my mind. And I always left feeling like war inside my heart. Like the song, battlescars.
_________________________________________________________________

These battle scars don’t look like they’re fading
Don’t look like they’re ever going away
They ain’t never gonna change
These battle…

I wish I never looked, I wish I never touched
I wish that I could stop loving you so much
Cause I’m the only one that’s trying to keep us together
When all of the signs say that I should forget her
I wish you weren’t the best, the best I ever had
I wish that the good outweighed the bad
Cause it’ll never be over , until you tell me it’s over

I wish I couldn’t feel, I wish I couldn’t love
I wish that I could stop cause it hurts so much

And I’m at the point of breaking
And it’s impossible to shake it

See, you hoped the wound heals, but it never does.

(Battlescars portions of lyrics)
________________________________________________________________

Do you know? That feeling when someone hurt you so much and your heart just can’t take it and all you want is for someone to save you from the dark pit you created inside your own heart but you can’t ask it out loud because talking about it makes it feels true and you hate it.

Do you know? That feeling when you feel so broken inside and you just can’t explain it because you know that nobody will understand it and you won’t be able to say it even if you want to so you just close your eyes and hoped the tears will wash all the pains away.

Do you know? That feeling when even talking out loud about it won’t make you feel better. It will just leave a hole inside your heart you desperately want to fill. So the best way is to just leave it unspoken so you can keep hiding behind the walls you build in the name of protection.

Who are you kidding? You are just running away.

You should have said that you are hurting and told them to stop inflicting the pain. You should have scream for help and hold out your hand so that someone can save you and freed you from your own prison. You should admit you are broken so that people who really love you can help you gather the pieces and makes you feel whole again.

You should..But the question is, will you?

SYE.

Leave a Reply

