[Daily Prompt] A Talking Talker

Boku_wa_Tomodachi_ga_Sukunai_NEXT_05_Rika_Shiguma_5

Some writers’ names have becomes adjectives: Kafkaesque, marxist, Orwellian, sadistic. If your name (or nickname, or blog name) were to become an adjective, what would it mean?-Daily Prompt

Name? My pen name is SYE. So obviously it’s impossible to turn it to adjectives doesn’t it? So, next is my blog name..urm..Let’s see..

I named this blog “Sye Random Talks”. Here’s the funny thing, it took me two days to come up with that name. I wrote hundreds of names and change it over and over before it becomes Sye Random Talks. I know right, why so serious? It’s just a name.

It isn’t just about the name. I think the biggest challenge in coming up with your blog’s name is describing the person you are and the things you are writing about. Don’t you think so?

The reason why I named this blog Sye Random Talks is because I realised that I don’t know yet what I’m definitely going to talk about. I might just randomly babbling about things I saw or maybe just opened up wounds in my heart, who knows? At that moment, I just wanna write.

If it were to become an adjective then I guess it will be Sye’s the Random Talker then. Urm, it’s quite nice actually. Totally describes me. My friends might notice this; most of the time I talked randomly. This second I was talking about that and suddenly I’m talking about other things. I changed topics as I want and sometimes my friend couldn’t catch up with me. Pity them. Haha

The Random Talker :
The person who talks about random things popping up in her head as her please sometimes making others confused and lost track on what she’s talking about.

Anyway, what’s yours?

SYE.

One thought on “[Daily Prompt] A Talking Talker

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Name for Yourself – Long live Angloswisslogical | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

