Don’t Judge A Book By It’s cover; Mission Impossible.

double sided girl

Everyone keeps on saying,
‘Don’t judge a book by it’s cover………don’t.judge.a.book.by.it’s.cover!’
well, I said it’s totally impossible.

Now, you only read the first sentence and you already being judgemental now aren’t you? Judging whether what I’m saying is true or not.

I’ll give you an example ;

There’s a man with a worn out clothes lying around on the streets looking all dirty and muddy and holding a little cup wishing you would put some money in it. One look and you thought he’s a beggar, right? Would anyone, just anyone who were in their right mind,on the first glance, would have thought that he’s a millionaire-in-disguise ?

You know, I really love books. For me, bookstore is like a heaven. If diamonds are symbolised as girl’s best friend, then I say books is my best friend. That is how much I love books. But, even I, who love books so much, the first thing I looked at when I want to buy a book was its cover. Then, the title. Then, the synopsis. Then, the writing.

There are tons of books and it’s not like we can browse it one by one..The one that are attractive enough have the higher possibility to stand out to be spotted by us. That is when we were able to look at the title and further reading the synopsis before we can totally fall in love with it and decided to buy it.

What I’m trying to say is.. Even though the first impression shouldn’t be the one that will describe you wholly, it is equally important.

So, before anyone can learn who you are, your first impression would mark their expectation towards you. Whether they should stay and get closer or escape and walk away.To raise someone’s interest in exploring the content of yours, your first impression will be the one who decide it.

That’s why I say what I said. It’s impossible to not judge the book by it’s cover. If you don’t want people to judge you negatively, don’t give them a reason to.

Don’t take me wrong, I’m not asking you to be judgemental. I said, as a human we just can’t escape from it.

SYE.

Leave a Reply

